top of page

6th CMAS World Cup Outdoor

Freediving Club Greece is proud to announce the
2023 CMAS World Cup
Outdoor to be run in Kalamata
between 7th & 15th October 202
3

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-18 at 00.53.36.jpg

Official Information

 

Organizer: Freediving Club Greece (Contact person: Stavros Kastrinakis)

Disciplines: CWT(Monofin), CWT (Bifins), FIM, CNF - All CMAS Age Categories

World Record Status with WADA Antidoping

Location: Kalamata, Greece

Dates: Saturday 7th October 2023 to Sunday 15th October 2023

Sanctioning: EOYDA (Greek Underwater Federation – CMAS National Affiliate)

Schedule:

Fri 6th October 2023        - 1st Athlete Registration Day

Sat 7th October 2023       - 2nd Athlete Registration Day
                                           Start of the CMAS Outdoor World Cup 2023

                                           Opening Ceremony by the Municipality of Kalamata

Sun 8th October 2023      - Official Training Day CWT   

Mon 9th October 2023     - Official Competition Day 1 CWT (Bifins)

Tue 10th October 2023     - Official Competition Day 2 FIM

Wed 11st October 2023    - Rest Day
                                          - Official Training Day CWT (Monofin), CNF

Thu 12th October 2023     - Official Competition Day CNF

Fri 13th October 2023       - Official Competition Day CWT (Monofin)

Sat 14th October 2023      - Back Up Day

                                            Closing Ceremony and Awards Organized by the Municipality of Kalamata

Sun 15th October 2023     - Departure of Athletes

bottom of page